Geography of Kyrgyzstan


Geography Main article: Geography of Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan is a landlocked country in Central Asia, bordering Kazakhstan, China, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. It lies between latitudes 39°and 44° N, and longitudes 69° and 81° E. It is further from the sea than any other individual country, and all its rivers flow into closed drainage systems which do not reach the sea. The mountainous region of the Tian Shan covers over 80% …

Provinces and districts of Kyrgyzstan


Main articles: Provinces of Kyrgyzstan and Raions of Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan is divided into seven provinces (sing. oblast (область), pl. oblasttar (областтар)) administered by appointed governors. The capital, Bishkek, and the second largest city Osh are administratively independent cities (shaar) with a status equal to a province. About this image The provinces, and independent cities, are as follows: City of Bishkek Batken Chuy Jalal-Abad Naryn Osh Talas Issyk-Kul City of …

ITPA 2014


ITPA 2014 Modern problems of application of IT in education, science and business June 25 -26 2014, Bishket, Kyrgyzstan 2014 International Conference on Information Technology Promotion in Asia (ITPA 2014) will be a timely event focused on advances in IT, promoting international collaboration and featuring invited talks on current issues on Cloud Computing Internet Security, …